Blogtember episode:4

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/10553871/?claim=f7udhnbu3q7″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Friday, September 6: A story about a time you were very afraid.

I’ll just start by saying that I hate being scared/ afraid in any way, shape, or form. I mean, I know most people don’t like being scared, but some people like the thrill. Um, no. Not me. I HATE scary movies, pretty much everything about halloween, zombies, sci-fy things, creepy crawly creatures…you get the picture. So I make it a point to avoid being scared.

With this blogtember post I could tell you about going to scarowinds, or going to a haunted house (once. never, ever again), or seeing the 2 minute clip of Saw that still haunts me, but I think I’ll take it a different direction.

When I found out I was pregnant I was afraid. So many thoughts started coming at me. How would we both finish school? Will I go back to work? How can we afford to have a baby? Are we mature enough to have a baby? Is Nick ready for this? Am I ready for this? Are people going to judge us for having kids young? Will we accomplish our goals? Will I still get to travel? Where will we live?

IMG_4100

These were all questions that obviously could not be answered while I was staring at a little pink plus sign. I still do not have all the answers and I’m sure I never will when it comes to having kids, but Emmerson has brought us so much joy. I have no idea what I would do if I didn’t have her. She seriously makes my heart so happy.

_MG_7385

One thing that helps is having an amazing husband. When I start freaking out about something or worrying he is there to bring me back down to earth.

IMG_4498

^she wasn’t even a week old^

Luke 12:22-26 is one of my favorite passages for when I feel afraid/ worrisome/ scared. As children of God we have NOTHING to worry about.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/10553871/?claim=f7udhnbu3q7″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

2 thoughts on “Blogtember episode:4

Leave a Reply

