Blogtember episode:6

Tuesday, September 10: Describe a distinct moment when your life took a turn.

I have had to think about this prompt for a little bit before writing. I am still pretty young, but over the course of our lives we have so many defining moments that can change us. Two big ones for me would be getting married and becoming a mother, but I was prepared for those changes.

The moment that my life took a turn wasn’t actually a moment. It was the longest process EVER! It was when we decided to buy a house. It was a long and very emotional journey.

I would never consider myself to be spoiled by any means, but we always had what we wanted growing up. Our parents didn’t shower us with gifts or anything extreme, but when we needed something we got it. P.S. I had the learn the difference between need and want more than one time. So when we started looking for a house I figured we’d find one within our budget that we like and we’d get it. That did not happen at all! We looked at lots of houses and even made offers on several and nothing worked out. To make a long story short after months and months we finally found a house, and we live in it now, and we love it.

That process was a major growing experience for me. It was a time of realization that Nick and I were on our own. We had to depend on God and each other. While we did talk with our families and rely on their support, we knew we had to make the decision on our own. It was hard and stressful, but it was worth it. I now have a greater respect for my husband and it is so easy for me to trust his judgment.

-When we eventually get the house lookin’ all pretty I’ll post pictures.

2 thoughts on “Blogtember episode:6

Leave a Reply

