Blogtember episode:7

Wednesday, September 11: Share links to your favorite online shops, preferably with a few photos of your favorite items in each shop.

I could easily put up links for all the online stores that I would love to shop at. Unfortunately I can’t blow hundreds of dollars shopping online so I shop the sales. I inherited the trait from my mom. Somehow deep within us we know when to go to the mall and get the good deals. I’m not much of a thrift store shopper, although I probably should be. I could probably find really good things that I would love, but ain’t nobody got time for that. I hate looking through rack upon rack of clothes that I don’t like.

One of my favorite places to shop is GAP. If you go when they have 20% off and shop the sale racks you can get some really good quality clothes for cheap. Something I have realized lately is that in the little time I have to shop I need to buy quality items that will last over the years. I have gone to Target too many times and bought cheap items that only last one season. NO MORE! Well, I’m not gonna say I’ll never do that again, but I’ll try not too.

Anyway, since I’m not going to link sites I’ll give you my advice about shopping.

1. Buy a good bra! Often times we feel like we shouldn’t spend so much money on such little fabric. DO IT ANYWAY!!! You wear your bra every single day, so buy a good one. Here’s the deal- Victoria Secret has a semi-annual sale every, well twice a year obviously. Go when they have that sale and get a good bra. This isn’t a suggestion. It’s an order. Your ta-tas will thank you.

2. Buy good jeans! I would love to buy multiple pairs of seven jeans or true religions, but they are a little too expensive for me. Not to mention I still need to lose the rest of the baby weight and buying expensive jeans would be a waste of money. OK, now back to you. Go to the GAP when they have their sale and get a pair of their jeans. They last for YEARS! They are sooo comfy and they have such a variety of sizes and shapes. Plus, with the sale happening you will likely get them for under $50. Boo-ya!

3. Buy good running shoes! Lets be clear, I do not feel this way about all shoes. I’ve never really been a shoe girl so some ladies might feel differently. As far as running shoes go get fancy ones. Well maybe not fancy, but good for your feet. If you have a fleet feet near you go there. They watch the way you walk and run and fit you for a shoe that will help keep you safe. And of course they make you run faster and jump higher, because that’s what we all really care about.

This is all the advice I have for now. I really want to go shopping, but someone just woke up from a nap and brought me back to planet earth.

Where is your favorite place to shop and what items are most important to you?

Leave a Reply

