Giving up.

So I think I’m giving up on the blogtember. I could have easily found some pictures to post yesterday, but somehow I never found the time. Then today I saw that the prompt was about writing a short fictional story. I don’t really care for creative writing to start with and I didn’t start this blog because I am an eloquent writer. Because I definitely am not! I might pick back up tomorrow if I like the promt, we shall see.

I am starting to feel slightly over whelmed this week with Emmerson. She is still teething which makes her cranky and she’s not sleeping very well. On the 21st E will be 6 months old. SIX MONTHS! I kept saying “when she gets 6 months old I’ll get serious about starting solid food.” But now that time is here! I am trying to do lots of research about how I want to make her food and which supplies I need, but more on that later.

In other news, I am kind of weirded out by the new iphone update. (ios7)

photo

My first thought when I woke up this morning (after my phone updated over night) was is this a droid?!  Nick used to be all droid and swore he would never have an iphone (he now has an iphone) so I was used to what the droid looked like. My second thought was I wonder what Steve Jobs would say?! Overall I think I like all the updates. The camera and the pull up bar from the bottom of the screen are the biggest changes to me.  You can go ahead and choose a filter for your pictures from the camera screen. I also like how your apps look inside the folders. Its like they’re just floating there. There are new backgrounds and text and ringtones to choose from too, but I haven’t experimented with any of that yet. I had to look up some tutorials this morning and that helped me figure everything out. I’m still trying to change the colors though. Needless to say I will probably be glued to my phone more than usual trying to learn everything. Sorry Nick 🙂

I don’t know about y’all but I pretty much count thursday as part of the weekend. It’s just my excuse to eat out instead of cooking. So happy weekend everyone!

One thought on “Giving up.

Leave a Reply

