Recap

Happy friday everyone!

Even though it was a struggle I made myself get up and run this morning and it has put me in such a great mood. That’s how it always is. Once I just make myself do it I’m so happy I did. I can’t run long distances yet so going on a run only takes about 35 minutes. I just try to tell myself that’s only one episode of New Girl and think how quick that goes by. While we’re on the subject of running I’ll go ahead and fill you in on what I did this week.

Monday- 1mile run and 1st time in yoga. Read about that here.

Tuesday-I went to my weekly running group. Let me just stop here for a second and say I have no idea who decided to make this running group meet at the Mellow Mushroom. I know, I know it’s a central location downtown, but do you have any idea how it is to not order a large pizza after a 3mile run!? All of those people sitting there enjoying their pizza, looking at us like we’re freaks for going on a run at 6o’clock at night. Well Mellow Mushroom pizza you will not break me down. I will be strong! (I doubt I’ll feel this strong tuesday night when I smell that sweet cheesy aroma)

Friday (yes I skipped wed and thurs sue me!)- 2.7 mile run

photo (44)

This sweatshirt didn’t last long. It felt so amazing outside this morning, the air was nice and crisp with no humidity!

I met my mom and Ninner for lunch at Chick-fil-A  today! It was scrumptious as usual. On the way there I had to exercise some serious patience. I’m pretty sure every single person on the road was going 5 under the speed limit!!! That’s a problem for my lead foot. I decided to get over it as you can see. Because blogging about sed slow drivers shows that I’ve moved on.

Well this is going to be the first night in several weeks that Nick and I have not had anything to do and will be together. I’m going to make the most of it! Have a blast today everyone!

Signature

Leave a Reply

