Fall Decor…or lack there of.

Good morning! I am writing this sitting on the couch enjoying a cup of coffee with delicious pumpkin spice creamer. The best part, no one else is awake! I love having peaceful time all to myself in the mornings.

IMG_5256

I grabbed this photo yesterday because I was using one of my favorite mugs. Over half of our coffee mugs are from my bff Meg. Meg travels pretty often with work and every time she goes to a new city she brings me a mug home. I can remember only one time that she didn’t bring me one. Let’s just say that’s never happened again. This actually might have been the first one she brought back, if only I could remember where it was from…help me Meg?!

 IMG_5255

I posted here about the fact that I don’t usually get too pumpkiny during the fall season. I suppose I am eating those words. I told y’all about the fried pumpkin pie that I tried at the fair and then I bought the pumpkin spice creamer. Something else I’ve been hiding is that I made pumpkin muffins. They weren’t very good so I only ate one and Nick didn’t eat very many either so I know it wasn’t just me. They really were bad. I still have two cans of pumpkin puree though, so look out world, I’ll be cooking again soon!

Since we’re on the topic of pumpkins- I have been wanting to go to a pumpkin patch for a few weeks and we just haven’t done it! Every time we pass plant nurseries I whine to Nick about the fact that we haven’t gotten pumpkins or mums yet! My whining hasn’t been very affective so far, but it won’t be lasting much longer anyway. A friend of ours that has recently started a photography business has offered to photograph Emmerson in a pumpkin patch this weekend. I am very excited to see how they turn out, and I am probably too excited about finally getting a pumpkin.

I have never been very good at decorating, much less seasonal decorating. So this is what we have so far.

IMG_5254

I got these prints from Kayla Aimee’s blog. I had those frames laying around from a DIY project gone wrong. I really like how the prints look with the white frame and the little flower just seemed right. Now I just need to hang them and hopefully remember to change the print out for Christmas!

IMG_5252

This really looks like an Easter decoration to me so I don’t know if it really counts for fall. I wanted to do regular candy corn in the jar, but Nick said he didn’t like regular candy corn. (I do) While we were at Target last week we grabbed this bag of Starburst candy corn, Guess what? They are disgusting. If you think regular candy corn has a waxy taste then you will probably hate these. Moral of the story- Starburst candy corn are good for nothing.

Hopefully after going to the pumpkin patch this weekend our house will look more festive! I pray you all have a happy happy Thursday!

Signature

5 thoughts on “Fall Decor…or lack there of.

Leave a Reply

