Happy News

IMG_5362

                      I hope this picture brings your thursday a little laugh!

Apparently she was having a booger situation because she kept making this face and then trying to blow out of her nose. I’m amazed that I was actually able to capture this moment haha.

Yesterday I got some great news, but here’s a little back story first. My family and I have been going to the same YMCA since I was a little girl. My sister Chandler and I played on the Y soccer leagues and my dad even coached there for awhile. My parents work out religiously and know many of the trainers and Y employees. I have a love/ hate relationship with working out and I wish I had their same dedication. Anyway, after Emmerson was born I knew I wanted to get back to working out on a regular basis. I really wanted to make it a lifestyle rather than just a way to lose weight. I didn’t work out at all while I was pregnant and ate horribly so I do have some goals I would like to reach.

After going back to the Y a few times and taking Emmerson into the nursery facility they informed me that my monthly payment was going to go from $30 a month to $72. That was not for a family plan or anything special that was just the price for my membership and for me to put Emmerson in the nursery. I thought that was outrageous and honestly we could not afford to pay that much for me to workout. I explored other gyms in our area, but nothing compared to the Y.

Our Y has a pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, mind and body room, 2 indoor tracks, 2 outdoor tracks, 4 bball courts, a full weight room with machines, a spin room, and a group exercise room. I’m sure I’m leaving out many, many more things that our Y offers. My other main reason for really wanting to stay at the Y was because of their childcare. Their facility is always very clean and there are plenty of workers at all times. Even after just going a couple of times they knew Emmerson by name and were so sweet to her.

I found out that the Y has an open door policy. That means that they do their best to not turn anyone away because of financial reasons. So Nick and I finally finished filling out the information last week. We had to get tax forms, bank statements, and pay stubs so it took awhile to round that up. The Y called me yesterday to inform me that I will be able to go to the Y and take Emmerson for $36 a month. Y’all don’t even know how much of a blessing that is for us! I am excited to get back to working out and taking the Les Mills classes that I’m used to! I am also excited for Emmerson to get some play time with other kids!

I am so happy that it all worked out and now I can get back to accomplishing my goals! I hope that you all have a fabulous thursday!

Signature

5 thoughts on “Happy News

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wishes: 2 | The Little Blossom

Leave a Reply

