November 1st

Happy November Everyone! All I have heard about this morning while watching the news is Movember. Apparently the men on the Today Show aren’t shaving in order to raise awareness about prostate cancer. I think Movemeber is kind of a new thing, but No Shave November has been awhile for awhile. I guess that was just for fun in the past though. The youth group at our church is also celebrating beards by doing a series called Movember, I’m sure it will be awesome. So, if you are a man jump on the band wagon and don’t shave for a month! I promise this will be my last post about facial hair..maybe.

This might be something pretty typical to do in November, but my goal is to post something I’m thankful for everyday. Honestly, I don’t care if it’s typical or not. it is so important to remember what really matters in this crazy busy thing that is our life. Especially this time of year when there are events non stop and it’s easy to get stressed about finances and such.

These are in no particular order, just whatever I feel like that day!

Today I am thankful for coffee. Every morning I either brew a pot (I’ve finally gotten good at my measurements and I can make it yummy) or i pop a K-cup in the Keurig. I know that I can live without the caffeine of coffee because I did for several months while I was pregnant. Actually I didn’t really like the taste of coffee hardly at all while I was pregnant so it wasn’t too hard to avoid, but I am back on it now for sure!! I LOVE the taste, after I add some creamer anyway! It is the perfect warm goodness to enjoy while writing blog posts, playing with Emmerson, reading, sitting on the porch, or just eating breakfast. I enjoy my coffee with french vanilla creamer and sugar! This is what I look like while working on blog things.

Photo on 2013-11-01 at 09.49 #2 Photo on 2013-11-01 at 09.48 #3 Photo on 2013-11-01 at 09.48

I was gonna say that I don’t usually sniff my coffee like that, but I do. Especially this time of year because I’m using pumpkin spice creamer. delish!

We had a fun Halloween last night and I’ll do a little recap for everyone soon. Happy Friday friends! 🙂

Signature

4 thoughts on “November 1st

Leave a Reply

