November 4th

I’m finally caught up!

Today I am thankful for sweaters and scarves! It is so cold here in North Carolina today!! I haven’t taken the time to put my summer clothes up and get all my winter ones out yet, but I need to. Since I was pregnant this time year I haven’t really seen my winter clothes in 2 years. It’s always fun to feel like you get a whole new wardrobe when the cool weather comes. Plus, if you’re like me, you buy winter clothes when they are on sale at the end of winter and then don’t get to wear them yet!

I am so thankful that I have warm clothes to put on when the temperature drops, and I’m even more thankful that they’re cute clothes. I would have to say my favorites are probably the same as every other woman–oversized sweaters to wear with leggings and scarves. I know this is probably overrated, ย but it is so comfortable!! If you know me well, you know that I really LOVE summer. I would so much rather be hot than cold, but because I don’t live in Cali or Florida I just have to live with cold weather. Sweaters and scarves make winter a little more bearable. I am also thankful for pinterest, because it helps me use the clothes I already have in different ways!

clothes clothes2 outfits

These are a couple ideas I pulled from pinterest of outfits that would be so easy to throw together! I would love to eventually get to the place where I could outfit posts on here, but I’m definitely not there yet.

I hope that you all have a happy monday! Come by everyday and I’ll let you know what I’m thankful for!

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

