November 6th

Yesterday I took Emmerson to the doctor. This was a follow-up appointment because of the doctors concerns at her 6month appointment. You can read about that here. Emmerson has gained 2lbs 4oz in just one month! If you know me at all you know that I’m not very emotional. I don’t cry hardly at all, but when I saw that scale and how much she weighed I was practically in tears. Our skinny little peanut has finally started to get some chunk to her! She is officially weighing in at 14lbs 4oz and I could not be happier about it. The doctor was really impressed about her weight gain as well. She said it’s normally hard for babies to gain a lot of weight around this age because they are so active learning to crawl. Also Emmerson has had a runny nose for a couple weeks now and the doctor checked her ears and throat and she’s perfectly fine! Just snot trying to get out I guess.

Nick and I have gotten a pretty good routine with Emmerson’s eating. I give her 1/4 cup of cereal mixed with formula for breakfast and usually half a thing of baby food. I still really want to start making homemade baby food, but I haven’t done it yet. I need to just get the materials and do it already!! Maybe I’ll make that one of my weekly wishes…that seems to be a good way of holding myself accountable. We do that same thing for dinner and throughout the day I am trying to nurse or giving her a bottle. I am having a hard time nursing right now, but that’s probably a topic for another day. Anyways things are great with Emmerson’s eating and that brings me to my thankful post for the day.

I am so thankful for our health! Not only are Nick, Emmerson and I in good health, but so is our whole family. We truly believe that life and death are in the power of the tongue. We don’t “claim” sickness, meaning we don’t say things like, “I’m sick” or “my cold.” If we start noticing cold symptoms we take medicine, get some rest, and move on. I am so thankful that our family is healthy and we are able to do the things we love! Happy wednesday everyone, take some airborne and stay healthy!

Signature

3 thoughts on “November 6th

Leave a Reply

