November 7th

I’m a day late with Thursdays post so please forgive me. For thursdays thankful post I want to write about my best friends. I am so thankful for Meg and Steph and how amazing they are.

IMG_3766

IMG_3767

IMG_3768

^The three of us on Meg’s birthday last year.(We figured out how to use the self timer.)^

I met Meg working with Chick-fil-A. When I started there she had already been working there for about 2 years, but was a freshman in college so she only worked summers and holidays. When Meg came back to the restaurant after being gone I had become friends with all of her work friends. We didn’t really talk too much at work or hang out or anything until we were sent to Greenville, SC to do a grand opening together. We were roomed together at the grand opening and have been bff ever since. When I moved out of my parents house I moved in with Meg in an apartment. Other than my family and Nick she has been my only roommate. Living with Meg for two years were some of the best times of my life. We watched all the seasons of Friends, Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, Gilmore Girls, Friday Night Lights and I’m sure theres more. Now when I see episodes of those shows it takes me back to watching them with Meg. Meg is so generous and is always willing to help anyone with anything. She’s funny, outgoing, loving, beautiful, and so much more. She is always there for me and I’m so happy that we still hang out as much as possible even though I have Emmerson now. I am so thankful Meg is in my life.

Steph and I met at church a few years ago and just hit it off after hanging out just a few times. We talked as if we had known each other forever and being around each other was just easy. Meg was starting to feel some type of way about me hanging out with Steph all the time, but after Steph started working at CFA with us she warmed up to her. We all started spending time together and had so much fun. The three of us are all very different, but we knew each other so well. They know things about me I probably don’t even know about myself. Steph is beautiful, artsy, creative, spunky, and the list goes on. I am so thankful for the free spirit and spiciness that Steph adds to my life. These two ladies are my best friends and I don’t know what I would do without them. They have been around for all the big milestones in my life and I can’t wait to be there for them.

P.S. fellas, they’re single. 😉

Signature

Leave a Reply

