I’m back…and better than before.

I really wanted to start this post by telling you how busy we have been over the last couple weeks, but honestly I was lazy these last couple weeks. We did have a lot going on, but I have not had any motivation. Like, seriously NO motivation to do anything…at all. I don’t know where this slump came from, but I have decided when we get home monday it’s over!

I think my workout motivation was stunted because I have been seeing so many women that have kids the same age as Emmerson and they look amazing. They can see their abs and they like working out and it pays off. I know it’s hard work, but it is slightly depressing to see that and then look at yourself in a mirror. In my case it makes me want to give up and eat a cupcake. I need to be letting those women inspire me!

I also haven’t been blogging as you may or may not have noticed. I think my excitement for blogging was gone because I was trying to do a thankful post everyday. I totally underestimated how hard that would be. I was not planning my posts ahead of time so some of them turned out really crappy and some were good because I had more time those days. It was easy for me to think of something I was thankful for because I have way more than 30 things, but I wouldn’t always have a picture to go with my posts. Or I would think of something I was thankful for and not have the words to describe how much it meant to me. I mean I didn’t even end up doing a post about Emmerson. I guess I won’t be getting any mom of the year awards or anything.

The reason I started this blog was to document Emmerson’s childhood, connect with other mom’s, and have a creative outlet. I feel like I haven’t really been doing those things and I’m ready to get back to it. So, I hope to get a lot more structure around this here blog and around my life in general.

I hope everyone’s thanksgivings were amazing! I’ll have to do a recap for y’all next week.

IMG_5660

IMG_5661

I leave you with these pictures. Sometimes her cuteness is too much to handle. I literally want to squeeze her all the time!

Signature

2 thoughts on “I’m back…and better than before.

  1. Do not be too hard on yourself. Life happens and sometimes we go through a slump. As far as I am concerned, you get the mom of the year award just because you are such a good mother. I am so proud of how much you have accomplished thus far in your life. You will get the weight off, but to me, of course, you are beautiful the way you are!!!!

Leave a Reply

