Weekly Wishes: 3

I can’t even remember what I said in my last weekly wishes so we are starting fresh. I really like mondays and the opportunities that they bring. We have the choice to make every day, week, month and even year all that we want it to be. I don’t know about you, but I am tired of letting life just happen to me. We can affect what happens to us so I plan to change some things up!

Here it is folks:

1. Seriously commit to working out! I want my lifestyle to be healthy. I want to lose weight. I want to wear clothes that fit comfortably. I want to run races. I know I can do it so now I just need to put my money where my mouth is. I have a Y membership and I have time to go so there aren’t any excuses! I’m not going to get too crazy and say I’ll go everyday or anything. My goal will be to get to the Y 3 times this week.

2. Make herbalife shakes. I have a hard time getting healthy food into the house and then eating it. I know what healthy foods to buy, but they always seem to go bad before I can eat them. Herbalife shakes are my solution right now to trim all this fat! Learning to really cook healthy meals will be a goal for another time.

3. Find a workout “mentor.” I need someone to hold me accountable. Meg is really good at meeting me to workout which is super helpful, but we have the same eating habits so it’s harder for us to be mean to each other about eating bad. I need someone that can text me daily and actually be rude to me if I eat bad or don’t workout. Any takers??

prom

This picture was from my senior prom. Yes Nick looks like a baby, and yes you can actually see some of my bones. I weighed about 120-125 at this point and I felt good about where I was physically. Obviously I’m not expecting to look like I did in high school, but I would love to get that feeling back.

Thank you everyone for your support. If anyone of you have good workout calendars or systems that you use I would love to hear about them. Also I’m a little worried about my working out totally screwing up Emmerson’s daily schedule. Have any of you had to do anything like that with your kids? Help me. 🙂

Signature

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes: 3

  1. Wishing you all the luck! When I started my exercise routine, I decided to just bite the bullet and wake up an hour earlier than my daughter (she’s a lil over 1year). Yes, it sucks but it’s so worth it. In the middle of the day, I think, “ah, I can just go home and relax with my loves,” instead of thinking how/when/where I would find the time.

Leave a Reply

