TLC Photography

A few weeks ago we had the honor of letting a friend of ours take pictures of Emmerson. Courtney is an amazing young woman who has found her passion in life and is chasing after it with fervor! I sent Courtney a short list of questions so you all can get to know her better. Also I’ll post the pictures that she took. We are so thankful that we had a photographer there to capture Emmerson’s first pumpkin patch experience.

What is the name of your business and how did you come up with it?
TLC Photography!! My initials are CLT so originally I was going to go with CLT Photography, but then the more I thought about it the more I wanted to flip it around to make it more interesting. When you hear TLC you think, tender, loving, care and people think that’s the end of it, but I also think it’s really cool that it’s my initials too, just flipped around. So my name is in the title in an unobvious way!!
edit18
What is your favorite thing to photograph?
In the beginning it used to be nature. You don’t have to tell nature what to do or where to be, but now I love it all! I have to brainstorm more with people which weirdly enough I really enjoy. And every shoot is different, that’s why I love it so much you never know what you’re going to get yourself into. For example, on one of my Pumpkin Patch sessions this family brought their Yorkie to be in the pictures which I was super excited about it, but her son really wasn’t feeling the whole “family pictures” thing so the daughter takes the Yorkie and puts him on my head and moves his legs back and forth the make her son laugh… I caught the most adorable, genuine smile that I think I’ve ever gotten!! We were all laughing pretty hard and I absolutely love it when the family helps out and has as much fun as I do!! I’ll do whatever it takes to get the shot….. Even if it means putting a dog on my head haha.
edit28
When did you start your business and what got you interested in photography?
I officially started two years ago, but I’ve been doing it for about 5 years now. I’ve always kind of been interested in it or rather drawn to it. My grandfather that I never even met was a Photographer which I think is really cool!! I know I get my passion from him.
edit23
If you were stranded on an island what 3 items would you want with you?
See, this is difficult. I never know if I should put items that could help me get off the island or items to make me comfortable while I’m there haha. 1) Shelter. I wouldn’t want to sleep on the ground with the critters. 2) Food. A buffet would be awesome!! 3) My Bible. You could read the same scripture over and over again and get something different from it each time.
edit11
Because I am friends with you on pinterest I know you are a huge fan of the comic book movies/sexy male actors. Who is your all time favorite and why? Would you just die if you got to photograph him?
First off I just want to say how excited I got over this question, the nerd in me did cartwheels!! Definitely, hands down, without question, Robert Downey Jr!! He’s struggled, he’s hit bottom and he doesn’t claim to have it all figured out. I think everyone can relate to that, we’ve all been there rather you want to admit it or not. A lot of celebrity’s forget where they came from or try to hide that they’ve messed up. He talks openly about his struggles and gives all the credit of his success to his wife, you can really see how much he loves and appreciates her for helping him through that time in his life. On a lighter note though, he is by far one of the most attractive people ever to walk the earth and most importantly… He’s Iron Man!! And I would most certainly stop breathing so he could give me mouth to mouth… Believe me, I’ve already got the whole thing figured out haha. After I “come to” then we could talk pictures!!
edit03
What is your favorite book and why?
Beach Road by James Patterson. My Mom, Aunt and I read it our first time vacationing together at the Outer Banks!! All of us reading it together and actually being at the beach made it my favorite. I have yet to read a book that measures up to that one.
edit01
and lastly…
Who is your role model?
My Mom without a doubt. If one day I am half the woman and half the Mom she is I’ll consider myself lucky. She is by far the strongest, funniest, bravest person I’ve ever met. She’s my best friend, my better half and my person. I honestly don’t know what I’d do without her. I could seriously write a book on how much I love her, how much she means to me and everything she’s taught me and that still wouldn’t be enough.
Courtney cracked me up with some of her answers and made me tear up with others. Go check out her facebook page and show her some love!
Happy Wednesday Everyone
Signature
2 thoughts on “TLC Photography

Leave a Reply

