Weekly Wishes:4

The Nectar Collective

Hey everyone! It’s a very cold, rainy day here in NC. It’s still been a great day though and I’m all geared up for this weeks weekly wishes!

Last week I did pretty good with my goals.

My number one was to commit to working out.

workout

I went to body combat on Thursday morning and then cx worx on Friday. I didn’t make it a third time, but my motivation is totally back and I am about to head to the Y here in a few minutes.

Second I wanted to substitute some meals for herbalife shakes to help with the nutrition side of things. I had shakes a couple of days, but I ran out of my vanilla powder. I do have the chocolate kind, but I don’t like it as much.

Lastly I wanted to find a fitness mentor/role model. I haven’t talked to anyone or really searched for that person, but my mindset has really changed. Now when I see the pictures of the super fit moms I get excited about working out and reaching my goals. It doesn’t help me at all to be jealous so I’ve decided to be inspired by their progress!

Now for this weeks goals!
1. Once again, workout at least three times this week. I don’t care if I have to put this goal on the list every week!! Writing these goals out helps me stay motivated so I’m going to keep doing it! I’d like to make one of my workouts be the RPM class at the Y. It’s a cycling class and it is so intense. I used to go a lot and even have biking shorts,  but it’s been a long time. I sweat more in that class than any other ones that they offer so hopefully I’ll be able to fit that in this week.
2. Finish reading my book. Nick and I are reading Financial Peace University by Dave Ramsey. We took the class several years ago, but now that we are in a completely different place in our life we wanted to read it again. There are some very practical and smart tips about handling money and so far it has really helped us with our finances. I am about half way through the book and I would really like to go ahead and finish it this week.
3. Make a better cleaning schedule around the house. We do the dishes everyday and straighten up, but I need to better about deep cleaning. I need a good schedule for bathrooms, floors, laundry, vacuuming, dusting etc. If you have a calendar or schedule that works for you let me know!
Y’all have an awesome Monday!
Signature
2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes:4

Leave a Reply

