The weekend fun

Howdy there folks! I hope that y’all had a great weekend. Ours was very low key and relaxing..just the way I like it. I spent most of the day friday cleaning the house because Nick’s family will be in town this week (yay!). Then that night we went to my cousin Bennett’s swim meet. I don’t know if y’all have ever been to swim meet or not, but it’s 30 minutes of boring and then 30 seconds of us yelling and cheering our boy on! He placed 2nd in one of the heats (GO BENNETT!) Then we had dinner with my parents and went home. Somehow we ended up in the grocery store buying icecream, but I have no idea how that happened!

Saturday morning Nick MADE me go to the Y. I’m bad about making excuses to not go to the Y so I’m glad he called me on it. Once I was dressed I was really thankful I was going, then half way through the workout I wanted to kill Nick for making me go, but when it was over it felt so good! I have blogged a little bit about my weight loss journey, but so far I’ve lost 4lbs. I know that doesn’t seem like very much, but it’s really encouraging for me to be seeing change! My pants already feel more loose and eating healthy just makes me feel a lot better.

Anyway, saturday night we went to my Mawmaw’s house for dinner and games. She made some delicious pulled pork and then blackberry cobbler for dessert. Her blackberry cobbler makes you wanna smack your whole family it’s so good.

Rod&Emme

^Papa Rod hanging out with Emme.^

We didn’t end up playing games because we spent too much time eating and talking, but it was a fun dinner. Getting together and eating with family is one of my absolute favorite things to do and I am so blessed to have such an awesome family to hang out with all the time.Β We headed home before it got too late because Emmerson was letting us know it was her bed time. She slept horribly that night and on sunday morning woke up with a fever, but more on that later.

Sunday night was the worst super bowl ever. Actually, it was probably the first one that I’ve sat down and watched all the way through, but it was just kind of sad for the Broncos. It was good for me though. Every year Nick and I bet against each other for who will win and I won! That means I get a foot massage and he has to come to body attack at the Y with me! We watched the super bowl over at my parents and enjoyed pizza, pigs n a blanket, and buffalo dip. Chandler was in charge of dessert and this is what we ended up with.

dessert

carmel popcorn, strawberries and nutella, and mint oreos.

It was actually a really good combination and much better than some other dessert alternatives. It was fun to watch the game and the commercials, and we all enjoyed the half time show too. Other than Emmerson getting a fever it was a great weekend!

Happy Tuesday!

Signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

