Ear infections are the worst.

In my last post I said that over the weekend Emmerson got a fever. So saturday night she was fussy, but I just assumed it was because she was tired. She woke up a couple times during the night and even then we weren’t suspicious. When I went into her room to get her sunday morning she was burning up! I took her temp and it was 101. At that point I did what anyone would do and texted my mom to see what I should do. I gave her some tylenol and that helped a lot. It brought her fever down and she was in a great mood for most of the day. That night she slept really bad again and around 6:30am I took her temp again and it was 103. (we were taking her temp over night but it stayed between 99-101) I had already contacted the doctor on sunday, but I wasn’t too concerned until monday morning. At that point the fever had been there for 24hours and had gone up. 😦 Our doctors office has a walk-in clinic from 8-8:45 every morning and it is so helpful. We were seen quickly and the doctor informed us it was an ear infection in her left ear.

sickbaby

This is the third ear infection she has had and I can’t stand them. I can’t even imagine how bad it hurts to have your ear hurting like that and not really know what’s going on. E has stayed in a good mood during the day and at night she is so cuddly. I feel bad that she doesn’t feel good, but cuddling with her is the best!

Our doctors office is right beside chick-fil-a so we popped in for breakfast and let Emmerson play for a couple minutes.

cfaemme

That was her first time going in the play place and she seemed to like it so we’ll have to do that again soon.

I hope that y’all are enjoying this raining February so far. Happy wednesday!

Signature

Leave a Reply

